Alerts

Important and timely information regarding Newedge will be posted below.

February 2011

WARNING: Unlawful Use of the "Newedge" Corporate Name

We wish to advise that a person using the name "Bo Porten" of the addresses 10 Bishops Square England Postal Code : E1 6EG  and 54-58, Mount Pleasant Rd, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, TN1 1RB United Kingdom
Email : info.boportengorild@gmail.com has been targeting individuals and institutions via the internet to persuade them to invest in certain financial instruments. Please be aware that Newedge Group is in no way connected to or associated with Bo Porten or any company connected with that person.

 

It should be noted that Newedge Group's legitimate business is primarily servicing institutional clients and does not promote investment in securities or other financial instruments to individual members of the public or via the internet in this way.

 

Should you have any doubt as to the legitimacy of the persons claiming to be from Newedge and wish to conduct business with Newedge, please contact the relevant Newedge office via the contacts listed on this Website.  You can also direct an enquiry to the following e-mail address: fcp-group@newedgegroup.com.

 

December 2010

It has come to our attention that the Calyon Financial name and logo is improperly and illegally being used in connection with an alleged sweepstakes offer letter.  The letter claims to be from the "Calyon Processing Center" located at 3861 South Blvd., Las Vegas NV 191051, is signed by Laura Lacoma (President) and lists the claims contact as Danny Williams at 1-778-317-4522.  Newedge does not believe this to be a legitimate enterprise and has no connection whatsoever to this activity.  Newedge USA, LLC was formerly known as Calyon Financial Inc.  

Should you have any doubts as to the legitimacy of any persons or document claiming to be from Newedge (including any legacy entities Newedge was formerly known as), please feel free to contact the relevant Newedge office via the contact listed on the Newedge website.  You can also direct inquiries to: fcp-group@newedge.com.

 

September 2010

It has come to Newedge Group attention that “documentation financière” issued in relation to certain listed programme(s) specifies Newedge Group as a “placing agent”.


Newedge Group serves its clients as a broker on behalf of various named issuers on a non-committed basis and never agreed to serve as a placing agent on their behalf.


This means, among other things, that no one should rely on the inclusion of our name as a placing agent to believe that we have performed due diligence on any issuer or other activities typically performed by a placing agent.


To provide placing services on behalf of an issuer, Newedge Group will require an agreement to be signed between Newedge Group and such issuer.

 

August 2010
WARNING: Unlawful Use of the "Newedge" Corporate Name

We wish to advise that a person using the name "Airey Michael" or "Michael Airey" and describing themselves as a Chief Financial Officer of New Edge, London has been targeting individuals and institutions via the internet to persuade them to invest in certain financial instruments. Please be aware that Newedge Group is in no way connected to or associated with Airey Michael / Michael Airey or any company connected with that person.

 

It should be noted that Newedge Group's legitimate business is primarily servicing institutional clients and does not promote investment in securities or other financial instruments to individual members of the public or via the internet in this way.

 

Should you have any doubt as to the legitimacy of the persons claiming to be from Newedge and wish to conduct business with Newedge, please contact the relevant Newedge office via the contacts listed on this Website.  You can also direct an enquiry to the following e-mail address: fcp-group@newedgegroup.com.

 

May 14, 2010

WARNING: Unlawful Use of the "Newedge" Corporate Name

We wish to advise of an entity calling itself "Newedge Inc", which is posing as an affiliate or branch of Newedge Group. "Newedge Inc" has been apparently targeting individuals and institutions in Lebanon and elsewhere to persuade them to invest with Newedge Inc. Please be aware that Newedge Inc. is in no way connected to or associated with Newedge Group or its affiliated companies.

 

It should be noted that Newedge Group's legitimate business is primarily servicing institutional clients and does not promote investment in securities or other financial instruments to individual members of the public.

 

In addition, please be advised that Newedge Group has no affiliation or connection to the following entities:

Bowery Capital

or

System Capital LLC

Always contact your local regulators to verify the legitimacy of your institutions before investing.

 

Should you have any concerns as to the legitimacy of the persons claiming to be from Newedge Group or an affiliated Newedge company and wish to conduct business with Newedge, please contact the relevant Newedge office via the contacts listed on this Website. You can also direct an enquiry to fcp-group@newedgegroup.com.

 

February 12, 2009

WARNING: Unlawful use / cloning of the “Newedge Broker Limited” corporate name and materials

 

Newedge Group SA ("Newedge") and its affiliates including Newedge Broker Limited ("NBL") are issuing a warning that an entity in Hong Kong has attempted to clone / counterfeit the NBL's legitimate identity.

 

Fraudulent identification features:

  • Name given: Newedge Broker Limited
  • Claimed Address: Suite 1801, Des Voeux Road, Central, Hong Kong
  • Website/Domain: www.newedgebrokerltd.com

 

Please note that this above entity has also included in its materials the address Level 35, Three Pacific Place, One Queens Road East, Hong Kong. This is the address of the legitimate Hong Kong regulated Newedge entity.

 

We wish to confirm that this fraudulent entity is not linked to or associated with Newedge or the legitimate and Hong Kong regulated NBL. The fraudulent company has been instructed to cease and desist immediately and the regulatory authorities are aware.

 

This fraudulent entity has been apparently targeting individuals in the United Kingdom to induce them to invest in securities.  It should be noted that NBL’s legitimate business is primarily servicing institutional clients and does not promote securities to individual members of the public.  We also refer you to the UK regulators website in relation to the Alert they have issued on 13th February 2009: http://www.fsa.gov.uk/pages/Doing/Regulated/Law/Alerts/overseas.shtml


Should you have any doubt as to the legitimacy of the persons claiming to be from Newedge and wish to conduct business with Newedge, please contact the relevant Newedge office via the contacts listed on this Website.  You can also direct an enquiry to the following e-mail address: fcp-group@newedgegroup.com.

Short Term Traders Index for : | MTD | YTD (daily)
CTA Index for : | MTD | YTD (daily)
Teamwork Index for : | MTD | YTD (daily)
Trend Indicator Index for : | MTD | YTD (daily)
Volatility Index for , YTD (monthly)
Macro Index for , YTD (monthly)
Commodity Index for , YTD (monthly)